Announcements at Immanuel

Announcements for December 26, 2021

immanuelosmond | 24 December, 2021 09:15

WE WELCOME EVERYONE who has worshipped with us this morning. We hope you will be able to worship with us again soon.

OUR CANDLELIGHTERS for this morning are Baylen Guenther and Spencer Hille. Friday evening for New Year’s Eve they will be Molly Beacom-Timmerman and Hunter Buchanan. Next Sunday they will be Riley Wagner and Erin Wagner.

OUR READER for this morning is LYF member, Kaden Polt. Friday evening the reader will be Mike Johnson. Helping with Holy Communion Friday evening will be Paul Koehler and Ross Stelling.

THANK YOU to James & Nancy Besser/Tiger Town Food Center for the lovely poinsettias on the altar AND to the Ladies Aid for the 2 large poinsettias in front of the Lectern & Pulpit.

WE ARE CURRENTLY RAISING FUNDS to replace the sign on the NE corner of the church with a digital sign. Donations may be put in the offering plate (clearly marked for the digital sign) or dropped off at the church office. Total collected so far is $23,874.09. Our goal is to collect $28,000 so the sign can be read from both directions.

TIRED OF WRITING A CHECK TO CHURCH EVERY WEEK? - We are receiving these ACH payments on the 1st and 15th of the month. You can choose one or both of these dates. If you are interested (it is not mandatory) in doing this, please stop in the office and Deb will have you fill out the needed form.

MAIN STREET LIVING NEWS: This is the Life – “Puzzle Club Christmas” – The Puzzle Club must solve a missing person mystery before Christmas. Worship Service – Special Christmas Message delivered by Rev. Scott Snow of Holy Cross Lutheran Church in Wichita, KS. These shows air on today on KCAU-TV 9 out of Sioux City beginning at 10:00 a.m.

THE LUTHERAN HOUR: Today, Zone 11 of the Nebraska District Lutheran Layman’s League is sponsoring this Christmas 2021 Lutheran Hour broadcast. On Christmas Day the white candle, the Christ candle, at the center of the Advent wreath was lighted along with the “Hope”, “Love”, “Joy”, and “Peace” candles. May the Lord grant you and your family a Blessed Christmas Season filled with the true hope, love, joy, and peace found only in Christ Jesus your Savior! Through God’s grace and love The Lutheran Hour reaches over ONE MILLION listeners each week. To God be the glory and praise! The Lutheran Hour airs on WJAG both AM 780 and FM 105.9 on Sundays at 7:30 a.m. and 12:30 p.m.

FUNERAL SERVICES FOR CATHERINE COLLINS will be held here at Immanuel on Monday, December 27th at 10:30 a.m. NO bars or salads need to be brought in. Visitation will be from 5:00 – 7:00 p.m. today at the Stonacek Memorial Chapel in downtown Osmond.

WINTER SOLSTICE has come and gone so now we are gaining daylight rapidly--around a half hour a week! Everyone welcomes the return of the sun! Which reminds us to look forward to the Son returning--come Lord, quickly! God bless us all in the New Year 2022.

In Christ's love, Carl and Darlene Lilienkamp (12450 Elmore Road, Anchorage, AK 99516)

NO SUNDAY SCHOOL today, but TEACHERS are needed beginning next Sunday!

INSTALLATION OF ALL OFFICERS WILL BE HELD NEXT SUNDAY, JANUARY 2ND. All officers of the church and organizations are asked to be in attendance to be installed during the worship service:

President: Kent Gansebom

Vice-President: Doug Ketelsen

Treasurer: Dennis Kuhl

Treasurer Assistant: Pam Johnson

Recording Secretary: Hillary Broekemeier

Financial Secretary: Donna Kahny

Elders: Paul Koehler, Larry Krohn, Ed Brummels, Ross Stelling & Doug Hartner

Trustees: Brody Friedrich, Jordan Koehler, Wayne Koehler, Jared Koehler & Jared Wingert

Board of Education: Rod Brummels & Jennifer Wiseley

Sunday School Superintendent: Kari Miller

Asst SS Superintendent: Christi Koehler

Ushers: James Pfanstiel, Noah Koehler, Shannon Wiseley, Cody Koehler, Clayton Krueger & Logan Stelling

Auditors: Tyler Gansebom, Rick Koehler & Dean Koehler

Finance Committee: Becky Lambrecht & Deb Schuettler

Cemetery Committee: Lyle Kuhlman, Marvin Kumm & Kent Schuettler

Nurturing & Fellowship Committee: Diane Gansebom, Lisa Johnson, Jennae Kester, Tami Kuhl, Robin Koehler, Sarah Polt, Brittney Timmerman & Paula Gutz

Funeral Committee: Janet Pfanstiel, Jane Brummels & Patti Ketelsen

Ladies Aid: Denise Streich, Clarice Gansebom, Margaret Broekemeier & Joan Streich

LWML: Deb Gutz, Lori Koehler, Connie Anderson & Nancy Bessmer

LYF Sponsors: Brian Guenther, Chris & Robin Wagner

LYF Officers: Kenzie von Rentzell, Cali Gutz, Zaylah Pfanstiel and Kaden Polt

Accessible and Valid XHTML 1.0 Strict and CSS
Powered by LifeType - Design by BalearWeb