Announcements at Immanuel

December 29, 2019 Announcements

immanuelosmond | 27 December, 2019 13:34

WE WELCOME EVERYONE who has worshipped with us this morning, especially our guests. We hope you will be able to worship with us again soon.

OUR READER for this morning is Doug Hartner. Our reader for New Year's Eve will be Aaron von Rentzell and next Sunday our reader will be Dwight Kahny. Helping with communion on New Year's Eve will be Ed Brummels and Dwight Kahny and next Sunday Mike Johnson will be helping with communion.

OUR CANDLELIGHTERS for New Year's Eve will be Logan Stelling and Caden Wingert and next Sunday they will be Keaton Timmerman and Riley Wagner.

LUTHERAN HOUR TELEVISION Today on KCAU-TV, Sioux City @ 10:00 a.m.- The Lutheran Hour Animated series – The Puzzle Club Christmas Mystery – It's Christmas, and some mysterious events have occurred which requires some special investigative talents; @ 10:30 a.m. – Worship service led by Rev. Dr. Roger Paavola, President of the Mid-South District LC-MS, bases his message, "Satan Fails; Prophesy is Fulfilled" on Matthew 2:13-23. The program is interpreted and closed captioned for the hearing impaired.

INTERESTED IN ATTENDING A JANUARY EVENING BIBLE STUDY ON THE APOCRYPHA? We are joining with Zion, Plainview in this study and it being led by both Pastor Emery and Pastor Bucklew.
Deadline is tomorrow, December 30th, to get your copy of the Apocrypha with Lutheran Study Notes, and a study guide. Cost is $50. Make check payable to Immanuel Lutheran Church. Classes held on Thursdays at 6:30 p.m., beginning January 9th at Immanuel.

JOIN US AT ADULT BIBLE CLASS as we begin a study that examines our worship, liturgy and provides insight on why we worship the way we do as LC-MS Lutherans.

LUTHERAN HOUR SPONSORS 2020—The Lutheran Hour on WJAG, Norfolk has 13 openings for 2020. There are openings for Mar; Apr; May; Aug; Sept; Nov; and Dec. The cost of sponsorship is $50.00 per Sunday. If you are interested, please contact Arlan Warneke, Pierce, NE at 402-329-6686.


DATE CHANGE: Due to a scheduling conflict, this will be held on March 29th instead of January 12TH. There will be a guest preacher and they will have a presentation following the service on the work being done and the need for volunteers. That will be followed by our soup cook off, with voting done by dollars, and the proceeds going to Alaska Mission for Christ.


Chairman – Scott Kumm

Vice-Chairman – Kent Gansebom

Treasurer – Dennis Kuhl

Recording Secretary-Hillary Broekemeier

Financial Secretary – Donna Kahny

Treasurer Asst. – Pam Johnson

Elders – Douglas Hartner, Dwight Kahny, Michael Johnson, Paul Koehler & Larry Krohn

Trustees – Jason von Rentzell, Randy Pfanstiel, Justin Koehler,

                Brody Friedrich & Jordan Koehler

Board of Education – Philip Gutz and Jill Heemstra-Alderson

Sunday School Superintendent and Assistant - Lacy Stelling & Cory Hille

LYF Sponsors – Shawn & Jennifer Gansebom, Marvin & Melanie Gutz

Auditors – Linda Krohn, Deb Schuettler and Paula Gutz

Ushers – Brian Evans, Jared Wingert, Ed Wattier, Dave Kruse,

              Michael Koehler & Scott Simonsen

Financial Committee – Debra Gutz & Alison Dennis

Cemetery Committee – Rich Lind, Dave Blunck & Lyle Kuhlman

Funeral Committee – Sharon Schultze, Patti Ketelsen & Janet Pfanstiel

Nurturing & Fellowship Committee –Mindy Evans, Tiffany Gansebom, Leah Orr, LaDonna Stanosheck, Jane Brummels,

                                                    Missy Hoppe, Kari Miller & Jenny Wingert,

Ladies Aid Officers – Denise Streich, Clarice Gansebom, Cindy Kumm & Joan Streich

LWML Officers – Diane Gansebom, Sharon Schultze, Betty Johnson & LaDonna Stanosheck

LYF Officers – Joshua Gansebom, Connor Gutz, Kenzie von Rentzell & Kaden Polt

Accessible and Valid XHTML 1.0 Strict and CSS
Powered by LifeType - Design by BalearWeb